WVGES Welcome Page
Appalachian Mountains, West Virginia
Appalachian Mountains, West Virginia

Did You Know?

The WV Water Development Authority and the Infrastructure and Jobs Development Council website is a source of GIS information for both the general public and active project participants.

State GIS Steering Committee

The West Virginia State GIS Steering Committee is charged with the development and implementation of the GIS Strategic Plan for the State of West Virginia. The Steering Committee was founded as part of Executive Order 4-93, and was re-activated by the GIS Policy Council in 2008 with a newly formalized membership of GIS representatives from West Virginia state agencies, local government, the academic, federal, and private sectors, and a representative from the West Virginia Association of Geospatial Professionals.

The State GIS Steering Committee, chaired by the WV GIS Coordinator, works in collaboration with the GIS Policy Council and West Virginia's GIS user community to provide active leadership in enhancing the state's use of geospatial technology.

Contact: Tony Simental, WV State GIS Coordinator (304) 558-1425, Tony.A.Simental@wv.gov

Committee Members:

Member Title Organization
Tony Simental, Chair State GIS Coordinator WV Geological Survey, Office of GIS Coordination
Jennings Starcher GIS Manager WV Div. of Homeland Security & Emergency Mgmt.
Kurt Donaldson Senior Project Manager WV GIS Technical Center, WVU
Yueming Wu GIS Manager WV Department of Transportation
Jessica Perkins GIS Programmer/Analyst WV Div. of Natural Resources
Michael Shank Manager, Technical Applications and GIS Unit WV Department of Environmental Protection
Colleen Lemasters ISC, State Historic Preservation Office WV Department of Education and the Arts
Sean McCauley GIS Specialist WV Department of Agriculture
John Bocan GIS Programmer/Analyst WV Geological & Economic Survey
Adam Cottrell GIS Manager City of Charleston
Aaron Cox Hampshire County GIS Coordinator WV Association of Counties
Jason Roberts GIS Director Region I Planning & Development Council
Jacob Darrah GIS Manager Blue Mountain, Inc.
Russell Rollyson Deputy State Auditor WV State Auditor's Office
John Dunlap Chief Technology Officer WV Office of Technology
Colleen Lemasters President WV Association of Geospatial Professionals
David Tackett CIO WV Office of Secretary of State
Lisa King GIS Technical Administrator I WV Department of Health and Human Resources
vacant   Rahall Transportation Institute, Marshall
James Foreman GIS DBA WV Property Tax Division
Steven Harouff GIS Manager WV Division of Forestry
Maria Simental GIS Analyst WV Water Development Authority
Mike Paugh GIS Manager Monongalia County Planning Commission
Chris Chrzanowski GIS Coordinator Mapping Department Kanawha County Assessor’s Office
John Green Professional Surveyor WV Society of Professional Surveyors
Non-Voting Member Title Organization
Craig Neidig Geospatial Liaison, National Map Program U.S. Geological Survey
Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer
Valid XHTML 1.0!